67°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

St. Gabriel police chief booked in jail Saturday; charged with malfeasance, theft & other crimes
Disgraced EBR school teacher wanted on felony charges turns self in, taken into custody
Appeals court says state improperly rescinded convicted murderer's parole, orders his release
New development in Prairieville brings concerns about flooding and traffic
PLAQUEMINE- A grand jury in Iberville Parish has indicted the St. Gabriel police chief on a slew of charges including money laundering and malfeasance. The indictment Friday also includes... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, November 16 2023 Nov 16, 2023 Thursday, November 16, 2023 4:29:09 PM CST November 16, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - Disgraced East Baton Rouge school employee Justin Broussard was taken into custody by East Baton Rouge Parish sheriff's deputies after turning himself in Tuesday following accusations that... More >>
1 month ago Monday, October 30 2023 Oct 30, 2023 Monday, October 30, 2023 5:49:55 PM CDT October 30, 2023 in News
NEW ORLEANS- The United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit ordered a convicted murderer to be released after saying his parole was improperly rescinded in 2017. Watch... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 24 2023 Oct 24, 2023 Tuesday, October 24, 2023 4:50:25 PM CDT October 24, 2023 in News
PRAIRIEVILLE- A new development that's being built off Highway 73 in Ascension Parish is bringing with it concerns over flooding and traffic. Watch live newscasts here Delaune Estates... More >>
1 month ago Friday, October 20 2023 Oct 20, 2023 Friday, October 20, 2023 4:06:26 PM CDT October 20, 2023 in News

Grid
List
The Louisiana Supreme Court on Friday agreed to dismiss a complaint against a former Pointe Coupee Parish justice of the... More >>
1 month ago Friday, October 20 2023 Oct 20, 2023 Friday, October 20, 2023 3:16:00 PM CDT October 20, 2023 in News
CARVILLE- The shooting of an 8-year-old last week has authorities in St. Gabriel working with Ascension Parish law enforcement after... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, October 18 2023 Oct 18, 2023 Wednesday, October 18, 2023 4:30:00 PM CDT October 18, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE- A Louisiana State Trooper who was convicted of obstruction of justice after shooting a man in the back... More >>
1 month ago Monday, October 16 2023 Oct 16, 2023 Monday, October 16, 2023 4:31:00 PM CDT October 16, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - Seven weeks after an Investigative Unit report about a child left covered in feces, the principal at... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, October 12 2023 Oct 12, 2023 Thursday, October 12, 2023 12:52:00 PM CDT October 12, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - A Department of Children and Family Services Child Welfare Specialist said she was terminated last week after... More >>
1 month ago Monday, October 09 2023 Oct 9, 2023 Monday, October 09, 2023 4:49:00 PM CDT October 09, 2023 in News
UPDATE: The WBRZ Investigative Unit learned Tuesday that District Attorneys and the Attorney General have reached an agreement with the... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 03 2023 Oct 3, 2023 Tuesday, October 03, 2023 1:50:00 PM CDT October 03, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE – Several Baton Rouge police officers, including the second-highest ranking in the department, are facing criminal charges over... More >>
1 month ago Monday, October 02 2023 Oct 2, 2023 Monday, October 02, 2023 10:50:00 AM CDT October 02, 2023 in News
NEW ROADS- Pointe Coupee Parish Justice of the Peace Randy Guidroz submitted his resignation to the Louisiana Secretary of State's... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, September 26 2023 Sep 26, 2023 Tuesday, September 26, 2023 4:34:00 PM CDT September 26, 2023 in News
UPDATE: Hours after this report was published Monday night, Randy Guidroz submitted his resignation to the Secretary of State and... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, September 26 2023 Sep 26, 2023 Tuesday, September 26, 2023 12:03:00 PM CDT September 26, 2023 in News
ZACHARY - The man whose complaint led to the arrest of a notable public official earlier this week says he's... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, September 21 2023 Sep 21, 2023 Thursday, September 21, 2023 4:03:00 PM CDT September 21, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - A former Baton Rouge police officer with a history of excessive force complaints was arrested over allegations... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, September 21 2023 Sep 21, 2023 Thursday, September 21, 2023 2:27:00 PM CDT September 21, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - The embattled chairman of the Baton Rouge Municipal Police and Fire Civil Service Board who was arrested... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, September 20 2023 Sep 20, 2023 Wednesday, September 20, 2023 5:17:00 PM CDT September 20, 2023 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days