67°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

CATS parts with employee who was the focus of WBRZ report
Amid surge in juvenile violence, WBRZ special addresses the problem and solutions
Woodlawn High coach on leave after player alleges coach spit on him, used racial slur
Man tied to deadly multi-parish crime spree was previously ordered to have mental health evaluation
BATON ROUGE - The Capital Area Transit System (CATS) parted ways with an employee who was the focus of a WBRZ Investigative Unit report after he failed a pre-employment drug... More >>
1 day ago Monday, October 18 2021 Oct 18, 2021 Monday, October 18, 2021 4:23:29 PM CDT October 18, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - Amid a surge in violent crime among juvenile offenders in the capital area, the WBRZ Investigative Unit sat down with key stakeholders talking about the root cause... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, September 24 2021 Sep 24, 2021 Friday, September 24, 2021 3:11:35 PM CDT September 24, 2021 in News
UPDATE Oct. 13, 2021: Attorneys from both sides were in court Wednesday for a hearing after a judge previously denied a request for a restraining order against coach Weber Mansur.... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, September 22 2021 Sep 22, 2021 Wednesday, September 22, 2021 4:03:34 PM CDT September 22, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - A person suspected in a violent crime spree Saturday morning had a previous domestic abuse charge for battery in 2017. The WBRZ Investigative Unit also found... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, October 09 2021 Oct 9, 2021 Saturday, October 09, 2021 11:20:33 AM CDT October 09, 2021 in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - Hours after a WBRZ inquiry from Chief Investigator Chris Nakamoto to State Police, troopers issued a mass... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, October 06 2021 Oct 6, 2021 Wednesday, October 06, 2021 1:11:00 PM CDT October 06, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - East Baton Rouge Parish has broken another record, and it's not a good one. The parish surpassed... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, October 05 2021 Oct 5, 2021 Tuesday, October 05, 2021 4:29:00 PM CDT October 05, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - State Senator Cleo Fields is calling for Lieutenant Colonel Doug Cain to be placed on leave following... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, October 04 2021 Oct 4, 2021 Monday, October 04, 2021 4:41:00 PM CDT October 04, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE- A payroll audit conducted by the city-parish of Baton Rouge found major problems at the Baton Rouge Fire... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, September 29 2021 Sep 29, 2021 Wednesday, September 29, 2021 4:32:00 PM CDT September 29, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE- Fed up with flooding, Ken Guidry took matters into his own hands and built a personal levee around... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, September 28 2021 Sep 28, 2021 Tuesday, September 28, 2021 5:45:00 PM CDT September 28, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - The embattled head of a state agency tasked with regulating private security in Louisiana was fired during... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, September 23 2021 Sep 23, 2021 Thursday, September 23, 2021 7:15:00 PM CDT September 23, 2021 in News
SHREVEPORT – A federal grand jury in northern Louisiana indicted a disgraced Louisiana State Trooper in yet another blow to... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, September 23 2021 Sep 23, 2021 Thursday, September 23, 2021 2:52:00 PM CDT September 23, 2021 in News
PORT ALLEN - On Tuesday morning, one of two juveniles tied to a deadly shooting outside of a bar over... More >>
4 weeks ago Monday, September 20 2021 Sep 20, 2021 Monday, September 20, 2021 4:20:00 PM CDT September 20, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE- After losing a court battle in April, Baton Rouge resident Ken Guidry will have to remove fill that... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, September 15 2021 Sep 15, 2021 Wednesday, September 15, 2021 6:28:00 PM CDT September 15, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - Prominent Baton Rouge lawyers from the Unglesby Law firm and Ron Haley Associates said they filed a... More >>
1 month ago Friday, September 10 2021 Sep 10, 2021 Friday, September 10, 2021 5:50:00 PM CDT September 10, 2021 in News
INDEPENDENCE - State health officials are shutting down several nursing homes that evacuated more than 800 residents to a warehouse... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, September 08 2021 Sep 8, 2021 Wednesday, September 08, 2021 5:30:00 AM CDT September 08, 2021 in News
UPDATE: After The WBRZ Investigative Unit's story aired, Louisiana Tech said that Clary was removed from his detail with the... More >>
1 month ago Monday, September 06 2021 Sep 6, 2021 Monday, September 06, 2021 11:00:00 PM CDT September 06, 2021 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days