77°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media
Thursday's Health Report: Emergency medicine professional recommends learning, understanding CPR
BATON ROUGE - Put one foot in front of the other. This simple gait test can tell a clinician a great deal, Mayo Clinic's Dr. Farwa Ali said. The... More >>
2 days ago Friday, June 14 2024 Jun 14, 2024 Friday, June 14, 2024 5:32:23 PM CDT June 14, 2024 in News
BATON ROUGE — If you don't know how to do CPR, now is a good time to learn. According to the Red Cross, immediate CPR can double or triple... More >>
3 days ago Thursday, June 13 2024 Jun 13, 2024 Thursday, June 13, 2024 3:31:43 PM CDT June 13, 2024 in Health
BATON ROUGE — We all know sunscreen should be part of our daily skincare routines. But there are so many options. There are some things to take into account when... More >>
1 week ago Friday, June 07 2024 Jun 7, 2024 Friday, June 07, 2024 4:30:50 PM CDT June 07, 2024 in Health
BATON ROUGE — For years, people have used intermittent fasting to lose weight. Others fast for religious reasons. The popular diet trend is generally safe, but some studies suggest it... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, June 06 2024 Jun 6, 2024 Thursday, June 06, 2024 6:17:21 PM CDT June 06, 2024 in Health

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE — For many people, a good burger is not complete without the crunch of a pickle. But the... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, June 05 2024 Jun 5, 2024 Wednesday, June 05, 2024 5:36:00 PM CDT June 05, 2024 in Health
BATON ROUGE — Summer picnics can be a great way to get outside and spend time with family. But improper... More >>
1 week ago Monday, June 03 2024 Jun 3, 2024 Monday, June 03, 2024 5:56:00 PM CDT June 03, 2024 in Health
BATON ROUGE — Most stomach cancers are found when the disease has spread beyond the stomach and a cure is... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, May 31 2024 May 31, 2024 Friday, May 31, 2024 5:38:00 PM CDT May 31, 2024 in Health
BATON ROUGE — Essential oils, melatonin and sound machines are some of the products that claim to help you sleep.... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, May 30 2024 May 30, 2024 Thursday, May 30, 2024 5:53:00 PM CDT May 30, 2024 in Health
BATON ROUGE — The Southern University Ag Center held a luncheon today for Women's Health Month. May is Women's... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, May 29 2024 May 29, 2024 Wednesday, May 29, 2024 5:38:00 PM CDT May 29, 2024 in News
BATON ROUGE — Pools are open again with children now out of school. If you are planning to take... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, May 28 2024 May 28, 2024 Tuesday, May 28, 2024 5:42:00 PM CDT May 28, 2024 in Health
BATON ROUGE — The CDC says adults who sleep fewer than seven hours each night are more likely to experience... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, May 27 2024 May 27, 2024 Monday, May 27, 2024 5:45:00 PM CDT May 27, 2024 in Health
BATON ROUGE — More Americans now use marijuana daily over alcohol, a new national survey on drug use shows.... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, May 24 2024 May 24, 2024 Friday, May 24, 2024 5:45:00 PM CDT May 24, 2024 in Health
BATON ROUGE — If you are planning to fire up the grill this Memorial Day, you want to keep food... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, May 23 2024 May 23, 2024 Thursday, May 23, 2024 5:39:00 PM CDT May 23, 2024 in Health
BATON ROUGE — While most kidney stones can pass on their own, larger ones may cause bleeding, kidney damage or... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, May 22 2024 May 22, 2024 Wednesday, May 22, 2024 5:45:00 PM CDT May 22, 2024 in Health
BATON ROUGE — When it comes to organ donations, every second counts. Time is often the biggest factor when it... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, May 21 2024 May 21, 2024 Tuesday, May 21, 2024 5:57:00 PM CDT May 21, 2024 in Health
BATON ROUGE — The popularity of pickleball has exploded. So have injuries attributed to the sport. There are two... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, May 20 2024 May 20, 2024 Monday, May 20, 2024 5:37:00 PM CDT May 20, 2024 in Health

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.