84°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Hurricane Ida resources

BATON ROUGE - Disaster food stamps are in the process of being approved for parishes impacted by Hurricane Ida. State officials said the full approval is expected within days.... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, September 11 2021 Sep 11, 2021 Saturday, September 11, 2021 10:19:12 AM CDT September 11, 2021 in News

Grid
List
Debris pick-up from Hurricane Ida will soon wrap up in Ascension Parish. The deadline to register for the final... More >>
19 hours ago Tuesday, October 19 2021 Oct 19, 2021 Tuesday, October 19, 2021 7:20:00 PM CDT October 19, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - Homeowners fighting with insurance companies over Hurricane Ida damage claims can now seek help from the state.... More >>
1 day ago Monday, October 18 2021 Oct 18, 2021 Monday, October 18, 2021 4:49:00 PM CDT October 18, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - FEMA is offering federal help to repair graves damaged by Hurricane Ida. The agency said Thursday... More >>
6 days ago Thursday, October 14 2021 Oct 14, 2021 Thursday, October 14, 2021 12:45:00 PM CDT October 14, 2021 in News
LAFITTE, La. (AP) — Hurricane Ida swept through Louisiana with furious winds that ripped roofs off buildings and storm surge... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, October 12 2021 Oct 12, 2021 Tuesday, October 12, 2021 3:31:00 AM CDT October 12, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - As residents in the capital area continue to recover from the damaging impact of Hurricane Ida, FEMA... More >>
1 week ago Friday, October 08 2021 Oct 8, 2021 Friday, October 08, 2021 4:07:00 AM CDT October 08, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE- There's still time for survivors of Hurricane Ida to file a claim with FEMA, but the window of... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, October 05 2021 Oct 5, 2021 Tuesday, October 05, 2021 6:11:00 AM CDT October 05, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - The state is opening a program that will provide temporary housing for storm victims in areas hit... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, October 04 2021 Oct 4, 2021 Monday, October 04, 2021 2:33:00 PM CDT October 04, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE, La. (AP) — Hundreds of thousands of Louisiana homeowners, many of them still digging out of Hurricane Ida’s... More >>
2 weeks ago Sunday, October 03 2021 Oct 3, 2021 Sunday, October 03, 2021 4:03:20 PM CDT October 03, 2021 in News
BAKER - The City of Baker issued a news release Friday reminding locals to put their remaining Hurricane Ida vegetative... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, October 01 2021 Oct 1, 2021 Friday, October 01, 2021 12:12:00 PM CDT October 01, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - The sign-up period for the federal program that supplies blue tarps to storm-damaged homes has been extended... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, September 30 2021 Sep 30, 2021 Thursday, September 30, 2021 3:27:00 PM CDT September 30, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - A brief pause in Baton Rouge's removal of post-Hurricane Ida debris occurred Tuesday due to weather conditions... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, September 29 2021 Sep 29, 2021 Wednesday, September 29, 2021 7:10:00 AM CDT September 29, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - Louisiana received a waiver extension allowing recipients of Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), Disaster SNAP (DSNAP) and... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, September 29 2021 Sep 29, 2021 Wednesday, September 29, 2021 3:22:19 AM CDT September 29, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - Those who lost food due to the impact of Hurricane Ida can begin applying for food assistance... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, September 28 2021 Sep 28, 2021 Tuesday, September 28, 2021 9:00:00 AM CDT September 28, 2021 in News
LIVINGSTON PARISH - Livingston Parish will begin picking up Construction & Demolition debris on Monday, October 4th, as well as... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, September 28 2021 Sep 28, 2021 Tuesday, September 28, 2021 5:10:00 AM CDT September 28, 2021 in News
GRAND ISLE, La. (AP) — Grand Isle officials say that the narrow barrier island is closed to all but people... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, September 28 2021 Sep 28, 2021 Tuesday, September 28, 2021 3:05:00 AM CDT September 28, 2021 in News
Radar
7 Days

Market Indices